Upcoming Afterschool Investments Project Webinar

School-Age Professionals Go Back to School: Community Colleges and the President’s American Graduation Initiative

Upcoming Afterschool Investments Project Webinar

Wednesday, September 8, 2010 from 1:00 PM – 2:30 PM EDT

12:00 – 1:30 PM CDT; 11:00 AM – 12:30 PM MDT; 10:00 – 11:30 AM PDT;

9:00 – 10:30 AM ALA; 8:00 – 9:30 AM HAW

Click Here To Register

Or copy this URL into your web browser:

http://event.vcallinteraction.com/r.htm?e=234014&s=1&k=ABFD219980151E128337864968F560CC

Please join us for our next Afterschool Investments webinar!  During the event, Federal staff will discuss the ACF priority on professional development and the workforce. AIP staff will share new resources for community college faculty, developed in collaboration with Child Care and Early Education Research Connections. The School-Age Faculty Module includes information, worksheets and activities that can be used by faculty in two and four-year institutions, and community-based trainings, to help the school-age workforce understand and use research to learn more about effective practice. Faculty and student representatives from Trident Community College (SC) and Tulsa Community College (OK) will also share their experiences with developing new methods to support the afterschool workforce. The webinar event will conclude with an interactive question-and-answer session.

clip_image002

Comments are closed.